Samsung's Galaxy Unpacked event on 11 August: How to watch and what to expect

1 month ago 10
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Samsung's adjacent Galaxy Unpacked event volition instrumentality spot connected 11 August. It's a virtual event, arsenic astir tech shows and conferences are these days.

Here's everything you request to know, including however to ticker and what to expect.

When is the adjacent Galaxy Unpacked event?

Samsung volition clasp its adjacent lawsuit connected 11 August 2021. The lawsuit is scheduled for 10am ET. Here are the planetary times for your reference:

  • San Francisco - 7am PDT
  • New York - 10am EDT
  • London - 3pm BST
  • Berlin - 4pm CEST
  • New Delhi- 7:30pm IST
  • Tokyo - 11pm JST
  • Sydney - 12am AEST, 12 August

How to ticker Galaxy Unpacked

Samsung's Galaxy Unpacked events are disposable to ticker unrecorded connected YouTube and Samsung.com.

We program to embed the watercourse present erstwhile it becomes available.

What to expect from Galaxy Unpacked

The event's theme, according to Samsung's invite, is "Get Ready to Unfold".

That, on with caller leaks, suggests Samsung volition absorption connected foldables. Just don't expect a caller Galaxy Note introduction this clip round. 

It's besides improbable we volition spot the rumoured Galaxy S21 FE astatine the event, but the Galaxy Watch 4 and Watch 4 Classic are some expected, arsenic good arsenic Bud 2.

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3

Read more: Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3: Release date, features, rumours, and news

Samsung revealed the Galaxy Z Fold 2 alongside the Note 20 during an lawsuit successful August 2020, followed by afloat details astatine the opening of September 2020, truthful we're coming up to a twelvemonth since the past Fold device, which means a refresh is owed imminently.

In fact, determination person been plentifulness of rumours and renders surrounding the Galaxy Z Fold 3 truthful it's looking similar a precise bully stake for Unpacked. We are expecting the next-gen mentation to follow the aforesaid book-style vertical fold arsenic the archetypal Galaxy Fold and Galaxy Z Fold 2, but beryllium compatible with the S Pen and perchance diagnostic an under-display camera.

Evan Blass

 How to ticker  and what to expect   - assemblage   photograph  3

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3

Read more: Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3: Release date, features, rumours, and news

 The apical  mobile phones disposable  to bargain  today

Best smartphones 2021 rated: The apical mobile phones disposable to bargain today By Chris Hall · 10 August 2021

The Galaxy Z Flip volition apt beryllium succeeded by a next-generation clamshell foldable called the Z Flip 3, and there's anticipation it volition beryllium a large upgrade. If Samsung maintained its regular merchandise schedule, past a Galaxy Z Flip 3 would person arrived a twelvemonth aft the original, astir February 2021. That of people didn't happen.

Now, rumours suggest the adjacent Galaxy Unpacked lawsuit volition uncover caller Z Flip and Z Fold models, replacing the company's accepted Note lawsuit and determination are plentifulness of renders surrounding the Z Flip 3 too.

91Mobiles

 How to ticker  and what to expect   - assemblage   photograph  1

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 

Read more: Samsung Galaxy Watch 4: Release date, features, rumours, and news

It's becoming clearer, acknowledgment to leaks, that Samsung could present 2 models of the Galaxy Watch this August: The Galaxy Watch 4 (succeeding the Galaxy Watch Active 2) and the Galaxy Watch 4 Classic (succeeding the Galaxy Watch 3).

If the existent hints crook retired to beryllium true, Samsung's determination to unify its classical and progressive smartwatch lines nether 1 sanction would beryllium a precise invited one, aft galore years of inconsistent branding and motorboat cycles.

You tin read each the rumours for the Galaxy Watch 4 Classic successful our abstracted feature.

Is that it?

Samsung's Galaxy S21 series lone deed shelves a fewer months ago, but determination are already plentifulness of rumours circulating astir the Galaxy S21 Fan Edition, oregon Galaxy S21 FE. It would win the fantabulous Galaxy S20 FE, apt hitting the saccharine spot betwixt terms and features erstwhile again. It doesn't look similar Samsung volition usage its adjacent Galaxy Unpacked lawsuit for this instrumentality though, but you ne'er know.

What is expected arsenic good however, is the Samsung Galaxy Buds 2. These, similar the Z Fold 3 amd Z Flip 3, person leaked extensively implicit the past mates of months.

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Britta O'Boyle. Originally published connected 1 February 2017.

Read Entire Article