Nintendo Direct: How to watch the Indie World showcase

1 month ago 15
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Nintendo volition watercourse a caller presumption today, Wednesday 11 August.

The showcase volition beryllium focused connected bundle lone and, specifically, third-party indie titles coming to the Nintendo Switch aboriginal this twelvemonth and beyond.

Here's erstwhile it starts and different information.

When does the Nintendo Indie World Showcase start?

The pre-recorded watercourse volition beryllium archetypal broadcast astatine 5pm BST today, Wednesday 11 August 2021. Here are the times for your location:

 Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime   up

Best PS5 games 2021: Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime up By Max Freeman-Mills · 11 August 2021

  • West Coast US: 9am PT
  • East Coast US: 12pm ET
  • UK: 5pm BST
  • Central Europe: 6pm CEST

How to ticker the caller Nintendo Direct

You tin ticker it via the video embedded astatine the apical of this page.

It volition besides beryllium available through Nintendo UK's YouTube channel.

What to expect

The presumption volition past 20 minutes and absorption wholly connected upcoming indie games for the Nintendo Switch.

It's somewhat antithetic to astir Nintendo Direct presentations successful that determination volition beryllium nary quality oregon trailers of Nintendo's ain first-party games. That means we won't spot immoderate much connected Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2 oregon Metroid Dread.

However, considering the occurrence of the Nintendo Switch has been built connected the backs of immoderate of the champion autarkic games retired there, we're definite to get a load of fantabulous titles regardless.

For much Nintendo news, spot Pocket-lint's hub here.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published connected 5 September 2018.

Read Entire Article